top of page

Our Trip To Magnolia Market

I love all things DIY and home improvement, so when my husband asked if I wanted to get a sitter and fly to Waco, Texas I of course said, YES. My husband is a private pilot and he had to fly to an airport close to Waco, TX to get something checked out on the plane. So he thought I would love to go to Magnolia Market and, he was correct! We had already been before but this time was the grand opening of the bakery there and I had been obsessing over going to it.

 


It was a quick flight, especially since I do not like flying all that much. When we landed we borrowed the airport curtsy car and drove 25 minutes to Magnolia. It was of course packed and we had to wait in line to get cupcakes and to get into the store.

 

The cupcakes were worth the wait though, they were so good! A bit pricey but its Magnolia Farms so. We spent $24 for 5 cupcakes and 2 waters. The store was so beautifully decorated. I can deafeningly say it was awesome going. The only thing that could have made it better is if I got to meet Chip and Joanna.

 

Inside Magnolia is like something out of a magazine. Everything is so pretty and well laid out. Also very exspincive! If you have young kids you might want to keep them outside where they can run around because you don't want to spend that kinda money on something broken. The soap alone was $14. A little to rich for my blood but, I'm cheap. Chips corner was pretty cool and everything was pretty reasonable priced.

 

Magnolia property is pretty big. There is a bakery, a store, a seed and supply store and a huge court yard. On the court yard there are big bean bag chairs and games for everyone to play. The stage in front of the silos have picnic tables that you can eat at when you get your food from one of the many food trucks they have. And sometime they do concerts there on the stage. The best way to describe Magnolia Market is it's like going to a really nice upscale fair. It had everything and you have a blast. Its somewhere you need to and spend a few hours or even the day.

 

This watermelon drink thing was so good! It was $6 but it was neat and different. We got it from one of the food trucks. They cut the bottom off so it will stand and they blend the inside of the watermelon up and stick some straws in it. We really liked it.

 

Leaving Magnolia to head to the airport we of course stopped for Dr. Pepper and look how cute they are!

 

So when I get in the airplane I buckle the cupcakes up so they do not get messed up. Because I am just weird like that. Well we fly home and land and they are perfectly safe and unharmed. I get out of the plane I get into our car and in order to buckle up I put the cupcake box in the driver seat and before I could say anything my husband opens his door and sits down on them. So all my efforts to get them home and just like that my husband sits on them. Don't get me wrong I still ate them but it didn't look as pretty. Also I got the magnolia bag for $12. I use it often and love it.

 

Thank you for reading! Please subscribe

Meet the Hot Mess Moma

        I am Torie 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page