top of page

Healthy eating for the not so healthy moma

So if you are anything like me and you only eat like 5 things and they can all be found on a kids menu then this blog post is for you. I am about as picky as they come. I hate it but when it comes to trying food its almost easier to move mountains. Sad I know but I've just learned to live off of junk and fast food. I'm pretty sure that is the number 1 thing my husband hates about me. He loves all kinds of food and its so bad that I really don't even like him cooking some foods in the house because it makes the whole house stink and it makes me sick.

Well my husband and I and eight other people are doing a weight lose challenge and I am having to force myself to try different and healthier things (why do bad things happen to good people). At first I was like well 10 McDonalds chicken nuggets are only 440 calories. I'll just skip breakfast and eat fast food but not as much. Well as you can imagine that didn't work so well. So I am buckling down.

Skinny popcorn (I've only tried the white cheddar) is AMAZING! It is only 43 calories for a cup! What? That's right, you know your a foodaholic when that excites you.. It is also GMO and gluten free. Not 100% sure what the hell that really means but I guess it means its a little healthier. I wonder if I can get chicken nuggets and fries GMO and gluten free......

Now this little gem is mouth watering. I know, I know, it doesn't look like it but I promise it's good! It is a spinach wrap that DOESN'T taste like spinach, WHAT!!! The wrap is only 50 calories! It has turkey, colby cheese, mustered and a little bit of that fat stuff called mayonnaise (I'm only human). Making it only 205 calories. I cut up a baby cucumber to have as a side but my son ate half of it. Making my whole lunch 250 calories!!!!

Also I am slightly addicted to Dr. Pepper and when I say slightly I mean like if I could only grab one thing from the grocery store for survival because there was a zombie apocalypse it would be Dr. Pepper. People would probably be taking pictures of me running with a shit ton of Dr.Pepper thinking why in the world would that be what she took and I would be thinking, look at those idiots taking pictures of something behind me when there is a zombie apocalypse. Im pretty sure other than food that Dr. Pepper is my biggest addiction. Being on this diet I have cut out Dr. Pepper (not sure of my reason for living anymore). I have been having diet Dr. Pepper from time to time but it doesn't quite do it for me. It's a good alternative but I am trying to give it up all together (questioning my life decisions).

Thank you for reading by fat girl post. Till next meal, I meant time. God bless y'all.

Meet the Hot Mess Moma

        I am Torie 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page