top of page

Dr. Seuss's Birthday Week


For Dr. Seuss's birthday week at school, Monday was crazy sock day (not pictured)

Tuesday was wear stripes (not pictured)

Wednesday was wacky Wednesday (pictured in the first picture). I made his outfits (thanks to Pinterest), I bought a white hat from Hobby Lobby for $2.99 and painted red stripes on it and glued a pail that I already had at home that I just painted blue and cut out a fish and glued it to the pail. I bought the yellow shirt from Hobby Lobby for $3.99 and it was 30% off. I also bought the felt and cut out fish and hot glued them onto the shirt with little goggly eyes on them. His pants are just pajama pants.

Thursday was wear green (pictured in the second picture). I bought his shirt at Hobby Lobby and put felt that I also got from there and hot glued it to the shirt. I bought the hat from party city for $1.99 and hot glued a white plate with felt egg whites and an easter egg opened and glued to the egg white, with a fork in the egg and I just drew the ham on thick paper and glued it to the paper plate. His green shorts I got from The Children's Place for $8.99.

Friday was Dr. Seuss day (pictured in the third picture) He wore the same hat and his shirt was just an under shirt that I drew Dr. Seuss on. His black jeans are from The Children's Place and they were $9.99.

Thank you for reading! Subscribe for new blog post...

Meet the Hot Mess Moma

        I am Torie 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page