top of page

Getting kids to put their clothes in the laundry basket.

It may sound kinda insignificant but to me I am teaching my kids to pick after themselves so when they get older they can avoid that fight with there spouse. I have two boys and as we all know getting kids to put their clothes in the laundry basket is something they just would rather not do. It's something that is so easy but yet they would rather just throw there clothes next to the hamper. Like if they do it themselves they will fill like I'm not needed so they think to themselves ill throw it right next to the hamper so she can pick it up and fill needed. As a parent I am like "WHY" the hamper is right there! After thinking about it I thought ill make it a game and that worked!

I got their hamper and started hiding it around the house. So when they took their clothes off they would run and find it and throw the clothes in. They think it's fun to run and find it and make it a rase. Again I know its something that seams so insignificant but it works and I don't have to pick up there clothes anymore... So to me it is well worth it!

Hope this helps some of you other parents with kids that refuse to pick up after themselves.

Thank you for reading! Please subscribe....


Meet the Hot Mess Moma

        I am Torie 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page