top of page

My Mom, My Best Friend, My Rock


Today is my moms 55th birthday. To say I am lucky to not just call her mom but my best friend is an understatement. We talk everyday sometimes two or three times a day. We share almost everything with each other and I'm not sure we could be anymore open.

She is not just a mom of 5, a grandmother of 6, a great grandmother of 1, a wife, a daughter, a sister, and a best friend. She is the rock of our family. She holds us together and makes sure to always keep in touch when she hasn't talked to someone in 24 hours. Not only is she our rock but she is a rock. She has kicked cancers ass, with a smile I might add. She has raised 5 kids, and now that I am older and can look back as a mature adult, I don't know how the hell she did it. We have all had our ups and downs but she is always the one to pull us all back together.

We haven't always got along just like most mothers and daughters. The main reason being we are two pease in a pod. We butt heads when we are together for too long because we both think our opinion is the only opinion that matters. But as I get older and wiser, I see. I see that she was right, like most parents usually are. And that I'm not as smart as I thought I was. But thats okay because she has taught me so much in my 29 years of being her daughter. She taught me that I can do anything, that if I put my mind to something there is nothing I can't do. She has taught me that I am strong enough to do anything myself, to fix anything myself and to be anything I want, all by myself.

Happy birthday to one of the best moms and best friends I could have! To someone who doesn't need anyone to tell her she can. We all love you so much! Thank you for everything you do for our family and my little family. Your truly are amazing!!!

Your daughter Torie


Meet the Hot Mess Moma

        I am Torie 

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page